

## **Round Table Conference**

- » A Fresh Impulse for Research in European Private Law «
- Achievements, Challenges, Perspectives -

12 - 13 April 2018

European Legal Studies Institute

## Organisers:

Hans Schulte-Nölke Aneta Wiewiorowska-Domagalska

#### Time and place:

The conference will take place at the European Legal Studies Institute, Süsterstraße 28, 49074 Osnabrück, on 12 and 13 April 2018.

## Registration:

The conference is free of charge. As the number of participants is limited, early registration by E-mail at: lsschult@uni-osnabrueck.de is necessary. Participants will receive confirmation of the registration.

#### Contact:

If you have any questions concerning the conference, please contact dr. Aneta Wiewiórowska--Domagalska, E-mail: aneta.wiewiorowska@uni-osnabrueck.de, Tel.: +49 541 969 6098.

# Thursday, April 12, 2018

14:30	Arrival, Coffee
15.00	Welcome words
15.15	<ul> <li>European Private Law and Digitalisation</li> <li>Christoph Busch</li> <li>Fryderyk Zoll</li> <li>André Jansen</li> </ul>
16.30	Coffee
17.00	<ul> <li>European Property Law</li> <li>Christian von Bar</li> <li>Sjef van Erp</li> <li>Steven Bartels</li> </ul>
18:30	End of the first conference day
19:15	Dinner

## Friday, April 13, 2018

09:30	Coffee, Library Tour
10:00	EU Primary Law and National Private Law
	<ul> <li>Arthur Hartkamp</li> <li>Réka Somssich</li> <li>Carla Sieburgh</li> <li>Anna Beckers</li> </ul>
12:30	Lunch
13.15	Round Table Discussion: Research Desiderates for European Private Law
	Keynote Addresses:
	<ul><li>Thomas Wilhelmsson</li><li>Hugh Beale</li></ul>
	Mary-Rose McGuire
	André Janssen
15:30	Coffee and end of the conference



### **Participants**

Christian von Bar, Professor at the University of Osnabrück

**Steven Bartels,** Professor at the University of Nijmegen

Anna Beckers, Professor at the University of Maastricht

**Hugh Beale**, Professor at the University of Warwick

Christoph Busch, Professor at the University of Osnabrück

**Sjef van Erp**, Professor at the University of Maastricht, Vice-President of the European Law Institute

Arthur Hartkamp, Professor at the University of Nijmegen

André Janssen, Professor at the City University of Hong Kong

Mary-Rose McGuire, Professor at the University of Osnabrück

Hans Schulte-Nölke, Professor at the Universities of Osnabrück and Nijmegen

Carla Sieburgh, Professor at the University of Nijmegen, Judge at the Dutch Surpreme Court

Réka Somssich, Professor at the Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest

Aneta Wiewiorowska-Domagalska, Senior Researcher at the University of Osnabrück

Thomas Wilhelmsson, Professor at the University of Helsinki

Fryderyk Zoll, Professor at the Universities of Krakow and Osnabrück